Archive for the ‘Reviews’ Category

Best Experience Ever!

April 23rd, 2014 by Benefield House

Great B&B experience!

5 on April 22, 2014

Recently we spent a couple of nights at the Benefield House B&B in Jefferson, Texas. This was our third stay there and I think it is getting even better. Donna is a wonderful host and also a great cook. Her breakfasts are beautiful, creative and delicious. We always get the Cardinal suite mainly because it is downstairs and has an adjourning sitting room. Donna has rearranged the Cardinal bedroom and it is even more comfortable. The bed is great, and Donna pays a lot of attention to things like bed linens, pillows and towels. The house is beautiful yet homey and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with period appropriate furniture and decorative objects. My wife and I are originally from the general area and we have been going to Jefferson all our lives but we still enjoy it! It is a great old town. B&Bs are our preferred places to stay while we travel and the Benefield House in Jefferson, TX is simply the best B&B we have ever experienced.Read less


Best Experience Ever!

5 on March 24, 2014

Staying here was just about the best experience of my life. A beautiful place inside and out, just like our hostess Donna! It was actually my first B&B and it was way beyond what I thought it would be. It was beautiully decorated and extremely well maintained with everything you can think of to make your stay a memorable one. The breakfast was amazing as well. When we left I felt like I was leaving family! I highly recommend the Benefield House and can’t wait to go back!

Perfect B&B!

August 7th, 2013 by Benefield House

Perfect B&B!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 NEW

Perfect choice for a last minute get away! Loved the location of this beautiful Victorian home, quiet and safe! Our Host Donna was the best…she made us feel right at home and doesn’t miss a detail to make your stay perfect. Loved the décor, made you feel like you had stepped back in time. Bedroom was cool and comfortable, excellent bedding and linens! The breakfast was the best, plentiful and fresh! Looking forward to going back, especially during the holidays!!

Everyone Loves Our Victorian B&B!

June 3rd, 2013 by Benefield House

Fantastic experience start to finish!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 NEW via mobile

Beautiful original Victorian home in a good location just a few blocks from town…easy walk. Cardinal room was huge and very well appointed with period furnishings. Breakfast was great and filling. Donna was a perfect host. Would definitely stay here again!

A Great Review for Benefield House!

June 3rd, 2013 by Benefield House

“best we’ve seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 NEW

We haven’t been to the #1 ranked B&B in Jefferson, so I can’t argue with the ratings, but I’ll tell you that it must be something very special for this one to be #2. All king size beds to start with (I can’t imagine why, in this day and age, places have queen and smaller beds), super private rooms, spotless bathrooms and every amenity. Very, very comfortable beds, and we never heard a sound. Besides the great lodging, it would be worth going there to meet Donna, and enjoy her wonderful breakfast. It is the very best B&B experience we’ve ever had, and we have been to a bunch of them. Do yourself a favor and try it!

“An excellent holiday getaway” – Review

December 28th, 2012 by Benefield House

291750_10150277963825880_424062324_nReviewed November 25, 2012

Our family decided to stay at this B&B for the Thanksgiving holiday. This was one of the best that I’ve stayed at!!!…..it its very clean, quiet, and very relaxing. Donna and Frank are the best hosts you can ask for!!……one of the few that offer a cooked breakfast from what I hear and boy can Donna cook a “mean” breakfast!!!……will definitely stay here again….

dsonnier1

Houston, Texas

»